How To Watch My Hero Academia In Correct Order

How To Watch My Hero Academia In Correct Order

My Hero Academia is one of the most popular anime series in recent years. With its unique storytelling and thrilling action scenes, it has gained a massive following around the world. However, with the release of spinoff series, movies, and OVAs, it can be confusing for newcomers to know where exactly to start. In this article, we’ll guide you through how to watch My Hero Academia in the correct order.

The Correct Order to Watch My Hero Academia

My Hero Academia has multiple seasons, movies, OVAs, and spinoff series. To avoid confusion, it’s essential to watch them in the correct order. Here’s how we suggest you watch My Hero Academia to get the best experience.

See also  How To Hack Roblox Bedwars Generator

1. My Hero Academia (Season 1)

The starting point of My Hero Academia is the first season. It establishes the world of the series and introduces the main characters. The first season includes 13 episodes that cover the initial days of Deku’s journey to become the greatest hero.

2. My Hero Academia (Season 2)

The second season of My Hero Academia holds some of the best anime fights. It follows Deku as he enters the U.A Sports Festival and faces tough competition from other students. This season also introduces some captivating new characters-some of whom will become significant in later seasons.

3. My Hero Academia (Season 3)

The third season of My Hero Academia delves deeper into the various characters introduced in previous seasons. You’ll learn more about their motivations, backstory, and the ways in which they overcome obstacles. This season has some of the most emotional moments of the series.

4. My Hero Academia (Season 4)

The fourth season of My Hero Academia introduces the characters to tougher challenges. The villains are more threatening, and the heroes must band together to overcome them. It is the longest season and includes some of the darkest and most gruesome scenes in the series.

5. My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising (Movie)

My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising takes place after the fourth season of the anime. The movie brings in new villains and is set on a remote island. It’s essential to watch the movie after the fourth season to avoid confusion and spoilers.

See also  How To Decorate An Empty Fireplace

6. My Hero Academia (Season 5)

The fifth season of My Hero Academia picks up after the events of season 4. It includes 25 episodes and focuses more on the character development of each student in class 1-A. It also introduces new villains and new arcs for the story.

7. My Hero Academia: Vigilantes (Spinoff)

My Hero Academia: Vigilantes is a spinoff series that takes place before the events of the My Hero Academia anime. It follows the story of three vigilantes who operate in the shadows, trying to keep the streets safe from villains. It’s a fun watch for fans who want to dive deeper into the world of My Hero Academia.

8. My Hero Academia: Training Of The Dead (OVA)

My Hero Academia: Training of the Dead is an OVA (Original Video Animation) episode. It’s set in between the second and third season and takes place during a summer training camp. It’s a fun side story that explores the relationships between the students.


Here are some frequently asked questions about My Hero Academia in the correct order.

Q1. What’s the best way to watch My Hero Academia?

The best way to watch My Hero Academia is to start with the first four seasons, then watch My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising, continue with season 5, and then watch My Hero Academia: Vigilantes and Training of the Dead( If you wish to).

Q2. Do I need to watch the OVA and spinoff?

No, the OVAs and spinoff are optional. They provide additional information about the characters and the world they live in but aren’t necessary to understand the main story.

See also  how to know if police are investigating you for drugs

Q3. Is there any particular reason for watching My Hero Academia in this order?

Yes, this order ensures that you get the best viewing experience. Watching the series in the correct order also avoids spoilers and makes it easier to follow the story.

Q4. Is the My Hero Academia anime faithful to the manga?

Yes, the My Hero Academia anime is faithful to its manga source material. However, there are minor differences, such as some scenes being extended or shortened.

Q5. Will there be more My Hero Academia seasons?

Yes, there will be more My Hero Academia seasons. Season 6 is already confirmed, and there’s likely to be more in the future.


Watching My Hero Academia in the correct order is crucial for the best viewing experience. By following this order and including OVAs, movies, and spinoffs, you can dive deeper into the world of My Hero Academia and feel more connected to the characters. We hope that this guide helps you understand the series adequately and keeps you entertained for hours on end.

Leave a Comment